Join now - be part of our community!

Why are some videos smaller than others?

SOLVED
profile.country.en_GB.title
runedog
Visitor

Why are some videos smaller than others?

Hello,

Stupid question, but some of my Bloggie videos come out with black sides and are not full screnn if I'm making sense?

Hope I've explained this properly as I'm a beginner with the Bloggie?

Thank you for any/all replies.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
blaireau_photo
Visitor

Hello again,

Thanks for replying with your model information - I assume that you mean the MHS-SF2 :slight_smile:

The most important thing to do to avoid the black lines is to always record video when holding the camera in portrait mode (horizontally). This is explained in more detail on page 20 of the manual which can also be downloaded here:

http://pdf.crse.com/manuals/4275040121.pdf

Also, there is some more information about video quality on page 52 (the settings menu for this can be reached be pressing 'Menu' and then by scrolling to 'Movie Size'). To get the best possible picture, I would recommend choosing one of the top three options as although they will each take up more of the internal memory than the next step down, if you intend to view your videos on a larger screen you will notice the difference in quality between each format. If you are looking to keep it simple and just have one choice that will perform well in all circumstances, I would recommend the second option (HD Sports 1280x720 60p).

I hope this information helps,

Simon

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
blaireau_photo
Visitor

Hello runedog - welcome to the Sony Forums :slight_smile: